Sorry!

March 16, 2010 at 8:53 PM

Sorry everyone for the major lack of updates. Things have been so busy, especially with getting ready for the baby! The nursery is about halfway done…I’ll take pics when I finally get everything together. I made it to midterms at school with all As, yes, even in Anatomy/Physiology! YAY.

In other news, I have a 9am appt tomorrow with a dietitian at the hospital. It seems I have FINALLY been diagnosed with diabetes. I took the 1-hr glucose tolerance test and my blood sugar was 240!!! The nurse was freaking out.  I didn’t even have to go back for the 3-hr test…just straight to the dietitian.  I just KNOW I already had it before I was pregnant, but the stupid clinic at my school couldn’t test for it. So, at least now I’m under the care of a doctor. But it sucks because I have always eaten whatever I wanted and I’m terrified to prick myself 4xs a day (starting tomorrow).

Entry filed under: baby, school, site.

Crazy Doctor Lady


Girl

Hey, I'm Lisa. I'm a twenty-year-old radiology student, and a part time cashier at a flea market. I'm married to the greatest guy ever; his name is Shane. We're expecting a baby boy on May 23rd, 2010, and frantically preparing for his arrival. I love shopping, dancing, making jewelry, playing the clarinet, the color green, and spending time with my hubby.

Family

Lilypie Maternity tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Blog Stats

  • 386 visitors

