Previous Post

January 28, 2010 at 12:23 AM Leave a comment

So I am TOTALLY on a nesting kick right now. I normally couldn’t care less about cleaning, but here lately my entire apartment is driving me absolutely insane. Nothing is perfect/clean enough! Plus it’s really frustrating living with a “boy.” Haha, okay, hubby isn’t the worst but he is a little sloppy so trying to get everything together is putting me into overdrive.  Last week we gave about $300 dollars worth (I added it up for a tax deduction) of junk to Goodwill. Shane almost had a cow at how much stuff I got rid of, but trust me, it didn’t even make a dent in our extra room/soon-to-be nursery. *sigh*

Anyway, today I decided it was time to just whip our apartment into shape. Baby or not, I’m tired of the counter & sink overflowing with dishes and not being able to see the living room floor. We let it all pile up and then when someone is coming over, we have to clean for 24+ hours straight to make it look presentable! I know it’s going to be even harder when Noah get’s here, so it’s probably a good idea to get in the habit now. The solution = I wrote up a basic weekly cleaning checklist in Excel and posted it on the fridge.  🙂 HERE IT IS if you’d like to take a look or even modify it to fit your own place!

Entry filed under: apartment, cleaning, Uncategorized.

First Post Snow Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Girl

Hey, I'm Lisa. I'm a twenty-year-old radiology student, and a part time cashier at a flea market. I'm married to the greatest guy ever; his name is Shane. We're expecting a baby boy on May 23rd, 2010, and frantically preparing for his arrival. I love shopping, dancing, making jewelry, playing the clarinet, the color green, and spending time with my hubby.

Family

Lilypie Maternity tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Blog Stats

  • 386 visitors

