show your sexy domestic side this Valentine’s Day!

February 2, 2010 at 9:26 PM 4 comments

So I was reading J’s post the other day about Posh’s recent “domestic” Glamour shoot. It actually inspired me! While Valentine gifts are traditionally given by the guys, I usually like give a sweet little something in return. Victoria’s Secret has a great selection of lingerie right now with Valentine’s day coming up…if my belly wasn’t so huge, I’d go for it. But imagine how your hubby or bf would react coming home to a clean house, hot meal, and you in one of these:

Or, if you’re pregnant like me, how about a sheer, flowy babydoll to start the night out right?

Sounds like one hot Valentine gift to me!

And your renewed sexy persona doesn’t have to end after February! Here’s just a few quick tips for keeping yourself and your relationship hot when there’s always work to do!

  1. While doing chores around the house, make the time fly by putting on some fun or sexy music! Maybe your spouse will see how much fun cleaning is he’ll even decide to join you. *wink*
  2. If you do dishes by hand, switch from your regular dish soap to Dawn Hand Renewal w/ Olay. Sounds simple, but it has transformed my hands from being cracked/dry to smooth and soft with very little effort.
  3. Exercise and eat right. You’ll just feel better about yourself and everything happening around you. Plus, you don’t have to have an hour of free time to get a workout in. ExerciseTV is my favorite resource for quick 10-20 minute workouts such as Cindy’s Upper Body Burn. Devote just a few minutes, 3 times a week, and you’ll look and feel great in no time!
  4. Schedule time for yourself. Slip into a hot bubble bath or have some friends over for a spa day and apply clay face masks! Curl up in a corner with a book. Whatever relaxes YOU.
  5. Schedule a date night with your spouse. Take turns choosing how you’ll spend your night. That way both of your, erm, “desires” can be met. Try to mix up the activities each week to keep from falling back into a rut.

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS FOR THIS V-DAY?

Entry filed under: fashion, romance. Tags: .

24 Weeks Preggo Crazy Doctor Lady

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sofia  |  February 3, 2010 at 12:21 PM

    “Maybe your spouse will join you?” Wow… when I move in with someone, spouse or friend or whoever, the housework will be split 50/50. I don’t see why one person should do the work for both, since both make a mess anyway. Loving the V-Day gift, haha!

    Reply
    • 2. missxlisa  |  February 3, 2010 at 6:52 PM

      Haha Sofia, that’s what I always said!!!! It’s pretty hard work to get a man off his butt though. Even harder than actually doing the housework. I’m making progress though. I recently made a cleaning CHART on the fridge for him to check off when he gets something done by Wednesday (cleaning day).

      Reply
  • 3. kitty  |  February 3, 2010 at 3:55 PM

    Those are pretty ^^ eespecially the purple one.
    Maybe you can get some pretty babydoll shirts and top! :)

    Don’t have plans yet.. I have to work on that day (we work sundays here0 and i also have school..
    places outside will probably be way too crowded anyway!

    Reply
  • 4. Cassie  |  February 5, 2010 at 6:25 AM

    Oh god, I wouldn’t have a Valentines Day plan if it came up to me and slapped me in the face. I’ve never had – and it doesn’t look like I’ll have – a Valentine, no one to celebrate this kind of thing with. But I’m not bitter and all ‘sucks if you’re dateless/only a way to make Hallmark money’ either, so… indifference. Hope you have a good time, though! ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Girl

Hey, I'm Lisa. I'm a twenty-year-old radiology student, and a part time cashier at a flea market. I'm married to the greatest guy ever; his name is Shane. We're expecting a baby boy on May 23rd, 2010, and frantically preparing for his arrival. I love shopping, dancing, making jewelry, playing the clarinet, the color green, and spending time with my hubby.

Family

Lilypie Maternity tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Blog Stats

  • 380 visitors

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

